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REQUEST FOR WORKERS’ COMPENSATION INSURANCE CERTIFICATE ACCEPTANCE 
BUSINESS & PROFESSIONS CODE § 7125.1 

If a licensee can show that failure to have a current Workers’ Compensation Insurance Certificate on file was due to circumstances 
beyond his or her control, the CSLB can accept the certificate as of its effective date, even though it was not received by CSLB 
within 90 days after that date.  CSLB can then reinstate the license, if otherwise eligible, retroactive to the certificate’s effective date. 

§ 7125.1.  Time limit for acceptance of certificate

(a) The registrar shall accept a certificate required by Section 7125 as of the effective date shown on the certificate, if the certificate
is received by the registrar within 90 days after that date, and shall reinstate the license to which the certificate pertains, if otherwise
eligible, retroactive to the effective date of the certificate.

(b) Notwithstanding subdivision (a), the registrar shall accept the certificate as of the effective date shown on the certificate, even if
the certificate is not received by the registrar within 90 days after that date, upon a showing by the licensee, on a form acceptable to
the registrar, that the failure to have a certificate on file was due to circumstances beyond the control of the licensee.  The registrar
shall reinstate the license to which the certificate pertains, if otherwise eligible, retroactive to the effective date of the certificate.

I, _______________________________________________________ certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of
 Print name of Owner, General Partner, Officer, Member or Manager 

California that the failure to file a Workers’ Compensation Insurance Certificate for policy number ___________________________ 
       Print policy number 

with the effective date of  ___________________________ for contractor’s license number _______________________________ 
Print mm / dd / yyyy         Print license number 

in the business name: ______________________________________________________________________________________ 
Print business name as it currently appears on CSLB records 

was beyond my control because: _____________________________________________________________________________ 

 (Use additional pages if necessary.  Attach any supporting documentation from Insurer) 

Signature of Licensee Print Name Date 

NOTICE ON COLLECTION OF PERSONAL INFORMATION 

I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that all statements, answers, and representations made in this application, including 
all supplementary statements attached hereto, are true and correct, and that I have reviewed the entire contents of this application. In signing and submitting 
this application, I also authorize the Franchise Tax Board to provide CSLB with required tax information pursuant to BPC section 7145.5.
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